RSS Feed Random Comic Add To Favorites Ulti Reviews: is proudly hosted by Smack Jeeves Webcomic Hosting.

High Tides: A Pokemon Sapphire Nuzlocke

May 23rd, 2014, 1:55 pm

<< First < Previous Next > Most Recent >>

Author's Comments:

Reply Ultimate Yoshi, May 23rd, 2014, 1:59 pm

Read High Tides here: http://hightidesnuzlocke.smackjeeves.com/


One thing I feel like I should add to this review: While I may have almost entirely focused on negatives here, I do still think it earned itself 4 stars out of 10. It doesn't do anything outstanding in any way, but I can still tell that there's effort being put into this AND things did improve over time. Nothing it ever did was a sin or godawful, but some of the lackluster moments or failures did prevent it from getting any higher. Really, the comic's biggest flaw is just that it's so rushed that nothing about it has the chance to make it stand out, reducing it to a simple mediocre status. If anyone wants to argue with me, feel free. A wide range of opinions is welcome so long as its presented in a respectful manner.


Anyways, next up: The Fantastic Adventures of Squire Brakkett by Evil_Nazgul0616.

Reply Advertisement, October 23rd, 2017, 5:20 pm

User's Comments:

Reply 1ce_k1d, May 23rd, 2014, 2:41 pm

For me, just because nothing was god-awful, doesn't mean it gets any higher. The way you put this comic I would've given it a 3.5/10.
Also @broblade12: I'm pretty sure that's a type of spam.

Reply zacksims123, May 23rd, 2014, 2:54 pm

I appreciate the criticism, and I agree with most of the stuff you said. Also, when I look at some of the other comics that you've reviewed, a 4/10 is pretty good! Thanks for reviewing, and sorry you had to sit through it.

And honestly, I know it's rushed. The reason I made this comic at first wasn't to entertain. It was to remember the fun I had in the game I played. Later on when a few people took notice of my comic, I started trying to make it a little better. The lackluster start kinda set me up for failure. In addition to that, MS Paint isn't the best tool to use when drawing a webcomic.

Reply Retro Pikachu, May 23rd, 2014, 8:20 pm

That was a good review Ulti! Keep up the good work!

@broblade12: That's a matter of opinion (and bias). My opinion is that Ulti did a better job at explaining his score, what he liked and what he didn't. Also he used no cussing.

@zacksims123: Maybe you could use Ulti's advice to make a better sequel. Well, if you make one. Your comic does better than many other comics in his reviews, so that's always a plus in my book!

Reply shogun64, June 23rd, 2014, 6:13 pm

Okay, The only issue I have with this is where you said Nuzlockes never have unique stories. SO NOT TRUE. If you want a good example of a Nuzlocke comic with a unique story, look up Apocalypse Johto (not on smackjeeves)

Reply UltraGamer89 (Guest), July 16th, 2014, 1:40 pm

@shogun64: He said ALMOST never...

Post A Comment