RSS Feed Random Comic Add To Favorites Ulti Reviews: is proudly hosted by Smack Jeeves Webcomic Hosting.

Transient Pulse

January 10th, 2014, 3:44 pm

<< First < Previous Next > Most Recent >>

Author's Comments:

Reply Ultimate Yoshi, January 10th, 2014, 3:44 pm

Read Transient Pulse here: http://nio.smackjeeves.com/

I'm willing to accept a negative response to this if others don't feel the same way.


Next up: Kirby's Dream Adventure - Marx Madness

Reply Advertisement, August 17th, 2017, 1:06 am

User's Comments:

Reply GabrielsThoughts, January 10th, 2014, 4:02 pm

I'd like to thank you for not making any personal attacks like the last reviewer, and giving me an honest opinion instead of playing games.

So thank you.

If you'd like to read the other reviews Czar Squid removed his but the other two are still floating around.

They can be read here:
http://wereviewyoudontsue.smackjeeves.com/comics/510841/not-intentionally-obsessive-glas h/

and here:
http://wereviewyoudontsue.smackjeeves.com/comics/792914/nio-transient-pulse-popcorncomic s/

The last one even came to my page personally to "gloat." And, when I say gloat, I mean acting like a mean drunk. Like I wouldn't have found out about her review anyway. To this day she's the only person I've ever banned for being a nasty troll. And, I really like trolls. But, she kept coming back and being nasty. Also, I wish I'd kept a copy of the original review because it was seemingly twice as long. But, whatever.

Reply Ultimate Yoshi, January 10th, 2014, 4:02 pm

@broblade12: Yes, I did see it, and it has been added to the list.

Reply GabrielsThoughts, January 10th, 2014, 4:17 pm

@Ultimate Yoshi:
Would you be willing to go over the individual stories of Transient Pulse and give me a blow by blow opinion?

You could keep it on the back burner and continue snowballing it if you ever have any down time and need to maintain an update schedule.

Reply Ultimate Yoshi, January 10th, 2014, 4:29 pm

@GabrielsThoughts: I'll save myself the time and struggle. Look, I tried reading all of the different stories. If I couldn't get through one, I gave another one a shot. They all had the same problems with story consistency, lack of development, unfocused scenes, and random happenings. The worse ones are obviously the older ones, as they had worse art, but the newest ones were also difficult for me to sit through. I'll say this, though: Out of all of them, Close Encounters of the Furr3d Kind was probably the best, as it was the only chapter I could actually make it all the way through. It would still probably get a 1/10, maybe a 1.5, but it was better than the others, at least. But yeah, in general, they're all about the same in terms of quality, so there's not much point in me reviewing each separately.

Reply GabrielsThoughts, January 10th, 2014, 5:17 pm

@Ultimate Yoshi:

I'm not trying to be pushy, but I need more specific information than that. However, I want to thank you again for having the patience read through what you have.

Still, I don't care if they're all given lone star reviews. I would still appreciate it if you went through each one and fired at will.

You could consider it a test of strength. And, I only ask that you keep it in mind when you're on down time.


One could also consider it a learning experience since you gain the opportunity to express negative opinions in a variety of ways that are non violent, threatening, or insulting... Although, think the trend may swing the other way as far as popularity is concerned on that one.

Either way, you still get to keep me as a reader. So you don't have to commit or agree to anything. I'd still like to understand your point of view. And, I'm sure I will grow to understand it as I continue to read your reviews anyway.

Reply BattleStarX, January 11th, 2014, 7:38 am

Hey, UY, I have a comic for you to review when you get the chance. It's not one of mine, but one of my all-time favorites.

Gloomverse - by LoverofPiggies
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=75498

Reply Ultimate Yoshi, January 11th, 2014, 12:22 pm

@BattleStarX: Unless LoverofPiggies is okay with the review, I'd rather not review something made by somebody else. It's fine if (s)he is okay with the review, but if (s)he has no idea you're asking for the review, I don't want to make one. Sorry.

Reply Quirby64_:D, January 11th, 2014, 1:47 pm

@Ultimate Yoshi: I can't believe my comic got a better rating. In terms of art, though I would give each at least 6/10. It's much better than mine.

Reply GabrielsThoughts, January 12th, 2014, 12:19 pm

@Quirby64_:D:

I think age has much to do with ratings as well. If I had made my masterpiece when I was 15, it would have been considered the work of genius. Not unlike Two Kinds, especially if you know how to appeal to pity.

So, it's important to make as many comics as you can before you become an adult. Once you become an adult, the criticism typically becomes more violent as well. They would sooner attack you personally than tell you what's wrong with the work itself. Which makes it difficult to tell if they're being jelly or not.

Post A Comment